' Life Sandwich '

Baby Flamehead

Reissued on 11.02.22

‘Life Sandwich’, which was originally released on the iconic indie label, Texas Hotel, is the only album by the Philly-based Baby Flamehead. An acoustic quartet compromised of Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Farkash Bass (a two-stringed instrument) and Drums, the band plays 14 songs from a time where alternative music REALLY was an alternative place to explore sound. Think Violent Femmes, Dead Milkmen (of whom the band’s drummer, Dean Sabatino, was ALSO the drummer for). And it is all carried along by vocalist Eden Daniel’s beautiful voice.

  1. Life Song
  2. Mira
  3. Rubber Iguana
  4. Harmony
  5. Thimble Full-O-Nothin'
  6. The Battle of Shatter Box Window
  7. Amy
  8. Lettuce of A Little Mind
  9. Supple Turtles Worry About Milk
  10. The Circus
  11. Stupid Surfer
  12. Anna
  13. Corpus Christi
  14. Desire

Eden Daniels - Vocals
Chris Unrath - Guitar
Andy Bresnan - Farkash Bass & Backing Vocals
Dean Sabatino - Drums


© 1997-2024 OVOLR! Records /
OVOLR! / Debackle