Home Artists Releases Store About

Silence Is Suicide

After the loss of friend and fellow 500$Fine co-founder, Patrick Daly, Gary Llama began trying to process what life would like for him, both musically, and in general.

As part of this process he would write songs.

Working with a digital 8-track recorder, Gary began teaching himself how to record. As fodder for learning the process, he began recording the songs he was writing.

Fast forward a couple years, and he had compiled two cds, with a total of over 50 demo’d songs.

From these discs, a group of 12 songs began to stand out: There was something particularly special about these songs, all working from the same creative vein.

So in 2000, he began recording them properly, and that winter, released the recording on CD-R to friends, under the working title ‘Silence Is Suicide’.


Gary Llama - Himself

Listen Now

Latest News



OVOLR! Records / AXMX Records / Debackle Press
Richmond, Virginia USA
© 1997-2019 OVOLR! Records