News Artists Catalog Store


Indypendant was a hardcore punk band from the southside of Richmond, Virginia between 1995 and 1997. The band consisted of members Zoser (Vocals, later in Amul 9), Dan Tulloh (Guitar, later in From Earth To Ashes, Scarlet, Spitfire), Ryan Shade (Bass, later in From Earth To Ashes, RPG), and Chris Ferguson (Drums, later in Hate-O-Four, Dead Serious, Uphill Down). Scott Burnett played drums on the ‘Demo’ recording.

The band released two records, a demo, and an EP, Time Capsule.

Artist Links:


Band Members:

Joe Coward - Vocals
Chris Ferguson - Drums
Ryan Shade - Bass
Dan Tulloh - Guitar, Vocals

Related Artists:


Cat #TitleIn DistroFormat
OV0841995 DemoLP
OV072Time CapsuleLP


Phelics, Indypendant, Wardance Orange, Disinterment, Legion at St Edwards, Richmond, VA James River Scratch, Flesh Eating Creeps, Indypendant, Rukus, Phelics, Schmegma at Powhatan High School. Powhatan, VA Benefit Show for Patrick T. Daly: 500$fine, Unity Project, Target For Aggression, Indypendant, Vile, Rukus, Duration, Schmegma, Armwood, Thred, Left In Ruins, at St Edward School, Richmond, VA Pink Lincolns, Cloud 13, 500$Fine, Indypendant at Twisters, Richmond, VA Indypendant, 500$Fine, Broken Chains of Segregation, Forthright, Copper Sails, at St Edward Church, Richmond, VA, 1995