News Artists Catalog Store

Dead Serious

Dead Serious was a hardcore punk band from Richmond, Virginia circa 2000 to 2004.

The band formed from the ashes of local hardcore band Hate-O-Four. The band featured Jay Rollins on vocals. Bass guitar by Shane Legano (Duration, Hate-O-Four, and later Cast Aside), Jason Orr (Hate-O-Four, Barfight) and Brian (Murder Weapon, Scarlett, Park Sparrows) on guitar, and Chris Ferguson on Drums (Indypendent, Uphill Down).

The band recorded their first full-length, 2000’s self-titled ‘Dead Serious’, and released it on Team Jaybird records, before going on to sign a deal with PA’s Thorpe Records for a few more amazing records.

In 2017, the self-titled release was re-released digitally on OVOLR! / Debackle.

Band Members:

Jay Rolllins - Vocals
Brian Tolbert - Guitar
Jason Orr -Guitar
Legan - Bass
Chris Ferguson - Drums

Related Artists:


Cat #TitleIn DistroFormat
OV061Dead SeriousLP


FInal Show: Dead Serious, Count Me Out, Suicide File, Damage II, Cast Aside at Club 929 (formerly Twisters), Richmond, VA Mouthpiece, Count Me Out, Darkest Hour, No Justice, Shark Attack, Dead Serious at St Stephens Episcopal Church, Washington DC The Boils, True Blue, Wheelbite, Desperate Measures, Dead Serious at 1020 Club, Washington, DC Striking Distance, Vorhees, Brace, Dead Serious at Hi Fidelity Record Store, Woodbridge, VA Count Me Out, Knives Out, Paint it Black, Dead Serious, Down To Nothing, at Kaffa House, Washington DC Count Me Out, Press Your Luck, No Justice, Dead Serious at Twisters, Richmond, VA Over My Dead Body, Death Threat, Dead Serious, Terror at Club 929 (formerly Twisters) Richmond, VA Time Flies, American Nightmare, Dead Serious, Down To Nothing at Twisters, Richmond, VA Barfight, Count Me Out, Shark Attack, Dead Serious at Twisters, Richmond, VA Pitboss 2000, Dead Serious, Down To Nothing, Brass Knuckles at Twister, Richmond, VA